Friday Favs – The Snack Edition

Happy Fri-YAY!!

I get asked alot about my favourite things. Favourite shoes, favourite places to eat, favourite workout clothes, etc. So I thought I would start today off with a “Friday Favs – The Snack Edition.”

First up…energy!

Energy, in the form of a drink? I don’t always support the notion of a drink being a source of energy, but here is an exception. I have never been a fan of Red Bull or other energy drinks. Don’t get me wrong, I love a good caffeine fix and I am just like you, I can hit a wall at 3pm and need a good kick-start or jolt to keep me moving along.

ZipFizz is a super low-calorie energy drink that comes in a few flavours, orange cream is my fav. I would prefer it be to non carbonated but whatevs..it does the trick! I picked this up at Costco. (sorry about the blurry pic, ugh) zipfizz.com

I’ve had four of their flavours and all of them have a good taste and great energy supply when you need it.

Image

Image

 

Next up are Party Tizers – Dippin Chips

Image

Party-Tizers – Dippin Chips.

Gluten free, non GMO, no added flavours, preservatives or junk. These bad boys are awesome!! I love them with hummus, guac, salsa, goat cheese or just plain. These are great for a healthy homemade nacho night or a quick snack. Again, another purchase from Costco. I have 3 kids I need to buy everything in bulk people! My husband loves them with a little Brie and Red Pepper Jelly, baked in the oven for a few minutes.  Their shape makes each one a little bowl!

Did you see the package? Kale, carrot and spinach! My kids love eating these. Kale, carrot, spinach sneaking into their diet. Folks, that is a definite #ParentWIN!

On the go

For an on the go snack I like to have a Kind bar every once in a while. My hands down fav flavour is the coconut almond. As you can see, I couldn’t wait to eat this and all that was left was the wrapper. This purchase was from WalMart. I was starving and this saved me from making a bad decision like hitting a drive through or making a poor food choice  because I was hungry.  Having a snack with you like a Kind Bar can really help you through those ‘challenging’ times. These bars come in a variety of flavours.

Image

All natural, gluten-free, low glycemic. Real ingredients that you can pronouce.

That is all for my “Friday Fav’s – The Snack Edition.

Transparency Disclaimer: I purchased all of these products. I was not asked to write this. I’m sharing my favourites because they actually are a few of my favourite things and I love to share healthy food and snack choices.  BUT…If any companies want to sponsor me…you can always connect with me 🙂 .

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

